Excited/nervous for this summer

I’m going to try to get a job for the first time this summer… I’ve already found an opening at this framing store that sounds like a fun environment to work in, so I’m going to apply soon. Hopefully the guy will hire me, because all other options are these crappy art internships that don’t pay and any credits that I can get from it don’t apply to my major. I’m worried though because the ad was 200% better than everything else, and someone else may have applied for it too. I have no experience whatsoever so any competition will most likely blow me out of the water.

Either way, by the end of the summer I’ll have an actual thing to put in my resume!

Leave a Reply

